FlufferNutter Brownies

Having a smell-o-puter would really come in handy now...

I didn’t know it could get any better. After devouring MANY slutty brownies, I didn’t know that I could create an even more delicious brownie, until today.

Recently, I had tried my first fluffernutter sandwich. I know, shocking, but my mother would never buy it for me claiming that it would “rot my teeth”.  I can not disagree with the fact that marshmallow fluff is probably at least 50% sugar, but it was delicious. The combination of the creamy peanut butter with the sweet marshmallow captured my heart at first bite. So, when I stumbled upon this recipe, I KNEW I had to try it.

It is an extremely easy box mix recipe. For a college student pressed for time, it is a perfect treat to make. I wish that it was more difficult to make because I will be tempted to make this on a weekly basis. According to myfitnesspal, each brownie (out of twenty total) is approximately 258 calories which isn’t THAT bad…right??? :X

I got this recipe off of BruCrew Life.

Ingredients:

  • 1 brownie mix
  • 2/3 c. oil
  • 1/4 c. water
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 bag peanut butter eggs (or cups)
  • 1 c. marshmallow fluff
  1. Spray a 9×13 pan with baking spray and set aside. Preheat the oven to 350* In a large mixing bowl combine the brownie mix, oil, water, and eggs. Beat until just combined.
  2. Spread half the brownie batter in the bottom of the prepared pan. Lay the peanut butter eggs on top of the batter. Drop spoonfuls of marshmallow fluff around each egg. Top with the rest of the brownie batter. Spread the batter completely over all the marshmallow fluff swirling slightly.
  3. Bake for 25 minutes. Cool completely before cutting into the brownies.
Leave a Reply

