1,000 views! And Oreo Stuffed Brownies

I started this blog two months ago, not expecting much at all. It was meant to simply be a hobby and a way for me to share recipes with friends for treats that they have enjoyed in the past. Though it may not seem like much to some, I am SO EXCITED that in 60 days I have accrued over 1,000 views. I am so glad that I have the ability to not only spread my love for baking to friends, but also to strangers around the world! I promise you that this year will bring bigger, and better (if at all possible :P) recipes!

As my fellow bakers know, baking can be dangerous! Me, being as clumsy as I am, is at even higher risk of injury. Yesterday, while making the delicious treats pictured above, I endured quite a large baking war wound: a burn  to the hand. I was horrified that it would turn into a nasty blister, but luckily none have appeared.

I survived the great burn of 2012.

In the end, these oreo stuffed brownies turned out delicious and the prognosis for my hand is good!

If you haven’t checked out my previous posts, I love to incorporate different flavors and combinations of a variety of baked goods into one epic dessert. One of my favorite things to do is to add oreos to any ol’ recipe; oreos make EVERYTHING taste better! Luckily, Picky Palate (one of my FAVORITE blogs!) shares my love for adding oreos to everything. She adds icing and sprinkles to her creation, but I am not a humongous fan of icing on brownies.

The end result for this recipe is a delicious, moist, chocolate-y and creamy (from the center of the oreo) brownie. This is a great recipe for my fellow college students; it is quick, extremely simple, and the portion sizes are perfect (one muffin cup!).

Ingredients:

1 brownie mix (I buy the 9×13 variety, although I don’t believe that matters!)

1 box of oreos ( I use the double-stuffed variety…more yummy cream!)

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Prepare brownie mix, following the instructions on the box; leave in mixing bowl. Generously spray two muffin tins. Dip oreos in brownie batter and place in bottom of muffin tin.
  2. Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until brownies are cooked through. THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART: immediately upon removal from the oven, use a knife and run along the edges of each brownie; this will make it possible to later remove the brownies from the tin.
Leave a Reply

