Nutella Milk Chocolate Chip Cookies…Am I in Heaven?

Is it bad if I am drooling?

As my friends know, I am a chocoholic. There are few things in this world that I love as much as chocolate: My family, my boyfriend, and  nutella. When you put nutella and chocolate together you have created a beautiful, beautiful thing.

When I saw this double chocolate nutella cookie I dropped what I was doing (metaphorically speaking) and baked up a batch. I couldn’t even wait for them to cool before I tried one…they are absolutely delicious. You can taste the rich, smooth taste of the hazelnut spread combined with the sweet milk chocolate chips. This recipe perfectly combines these two amazing favors. Santa would love to try these when he stops in your home this Christmas!

This recipe is from Cooks.com

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup cocoa
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup nutella
  • 2 cups milk chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine the flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt.
  3. Cream sugars and the butter in large bowl until smooth and light in color. Add the eggs one at a time. Add vanilla extract and Nutella.
  4. Add the flour mixture on low speed 1/3 at a time until just mixed. Fold in chocolate chips.
  5. On an ungreased baking sheet, place rounded balls of dough at least 2 inches apart. Bake for 10 minutes until set but still soft. Let cool on a rack.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kathleen
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 00:28:05

    Oh my goodness graciousness. These look incredible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

